bikeasebo.blogg.se

Good piano patches for mainstage 3
Good piano patches for mainstage 3












  1. GOOD PIANO PATCHES FOR MAINSTAGE 3 PATCH
  2. GOOD PIANO PATCHES FOR MAINSTAGE 3 SOFTWARE
  3. GOOD PIANO PATCHES FOR MAINSTAGE 3 FREE
  4. GOOD PIANO PATCHES FOR MAINSTAGE 3 MAC

GOOD PIANO PATCHES FOR MAINSTAGE 3 PATCH

If MS receives an incoming PC message that is "UN-USED" (ie not mapped to a MS patch), the PC message will be passed through to any channel stripes in that Patch.įor example, if you have 4 Patches (PC1-4), MS will call up Patch 4 when it receives a PC4 message. If the Patch List has individual patches assigned to distinct PC messages, MS will change Patch to the one mapped to the appropriate incoming message. MS generally responds to Program Change messages that come in from an external MIDI controller. I read the MS release notes introducing this feature, but have difficulty grasping where these 'unused Program Changes' originate, how MS differentiates between used and unused, and how the PG message gets to the channel strips, Mainstage 3 seems to have so much to offer, but without the ability to assign individual instance patches within each Mainstage patch it's useless to my way of working. It could be that my mindset is used to a certain way of working and a little creative input could shake my approach enough to solve this vexing problem. If someone has found a workaround, I'd love to hear about it. Kontakt instrument bank and Guitar Rig channel strips stay on whatever patch assignment they had on initial launch of Mainstage and changing Mainstage patches has no effect on the patches of the instances. Any instances used within that patch are completely ignored. With KORE, it's simplicity itself to assign an initial MIDI program change number to every instance used in a patch, and if I need to change any programs on instances within that patch, to assign a button sending PG increment or decrement messages to that particular instance.įrom everything I've read and tried, it seems that Mainstage's only response to MIDI program change is to change Mainstage patches.

GOOD PIANO PATCHES FOR MAINSTAGE 3 SOFTWARE

The brick wall I ran into was in trying to get MIDI Program change messages assigned to Kontakt instrument banks, software synths and Guitar Rig. Mainstage 3 on the face of it looked like a truly viable alternative, and my initial tests with CPU and memory comparisons (especially when using channel strip aliases) were promising enough to investigate further. It's stable and elegantly does what I need, but since it has been discontinued by NI, I keep my ears open for possible replacements. For my live performance keyboard rig, I've been using KORE 2 for the last several years. Appealing to more experienced users in hopes of an answer.

GOOD PIANO PATCHES FOR MAINSTAGE 3 FREE

If you have questions about Mainstage, feel free to contact me.Have been trying to find a solution or workaround to this problem for several days, with no luck so far. quality is appropriate for your situation. (Now in a studio environment, the difference is pretty obvious.) You’ll have to judge what level of cost vs. You may not even be able to tell the difference between the Apogee and the Behringer in a live environment, depending on the quality of other gear in the signal chain. Yes, a Duet will sound better than the headphone output, but it also costs $565 more. It will give a little cleaner output than the headphone jack. For sending audio to a mixer, I like to step up to at least a minimal interface, like this one. You do not necessarily need an audio interface the headphone jack can work. More processor speed and memory will enable you to play with lower latency.ĭo I need to purchase an audio interface? If so, what is a good one for my purpose? I see other musicians using the Apogee Duet. I use a Macbook Air with a 1.4 GHz Intel Core i5 processor and 8GB of memory. Most people find the laptops to be convenient.

GOOD PIANO PATCHES FOR MAINSTAGE 3 MAC

I’ve even seen it work well on a Mac made in 2007. Any Mac made within the last 3-4 years or so (at least) will work. I really can’t say why someone would prefer a Mac mini. I was doing some research and some recommended using a Mac Mini. Connect a MIDI cable from the keyboard, then to the MIDI interface, which then connects to the computer via USB. Older keyboards will require a MIDI interface (I recommend this one). Newer keyboards can usually connect directly through a USB cable. If you want to play keyboard sounds through Mainstage, you just need Mainstage software from the App Store and a keyboard that can connect to a Mac. I am new to MainStage and would like to use MainStage for my church’s live worship. asked some great questions about equipment for Mainstage, similar to what many others have asked. If you already have a Mac, you’re not far from harnessing the power of Mainstage.įor this post, I want to share my responses to a recent email.














Good piano patches for mainstage 3